Compare .ai domain prices
The country-code domain for Anguilla, adopted globally as shorthand for artificial intelligence. Demand from the AI industry has pushed prices well above most other extensions.
Who .ai is for
- AI products, models, tools and companies
- Anyone deliberately trading on the AI association
Things to know
- Registry: Identity Digital, under a registry-services agreement with the Government of Anguilla, which holds the IANA delegation
- Two-year minimum: every registrar we track requires registering (and renewing) .ai domains two years at a time, which roughly doubles the up-front cost shown elsewhere
- No eligibility rules: no connection to Anguilla is required to register one
| #1SpaceshipVisit | #2Cloudflare RegistrarVisit | #3PorkbunVisit | #4NamecheapVisit | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4-year cost | $319.92Lowest | $320.00 | $330.80 | $409.92 |
| First year | $79.98 | $80.00 | $82.70 | $89.98 |
| Renews at | $79.98/yrLowest | $80.00/yr | $82.70/yr | $114.98/yr |
| Fees on top | None | None | Not stated | Not stated |
| Minimum term | 2 years | 2 years | 2 years | 2 years |
| Free DNS | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Email forwarding | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| WHOIS privacy | Included | Included | Included | Included |
| Free mailbox | Not verified | Not verified | Not verified | Not included |
| Notes | Up to 100 email aliases. | Requires Cloudflare nameservers. Prices are at cost (registry + ICANN fee, no markup). Email Routing is forwarding only. | Up to 20 free email forwards. DNS powered by Cloudflare. | Free privacy is unavailable for a few TLDs. Up to 100 email forwards. Mailbox is a 1-month trial. |
| Price source | Registrar's standard price · checked Sep 25, 2026 · source | Registrar's standard price · checked Sep 25, 2026 · source | Registrar's standard price · checked Sep 25, 2026 · source | Registrar's standard price · checked Sep 25, 2026 · source |
These are each registrar's standard price for .ai. Search a specific name to see live pricing for that exact domain, including premium pricing.
How “Best overall” works: 50% 3-year cost and 25% free features (DNS, email forwarding, WHOIS privacy, mailbox), plus 25% reputation once we have enough data. The 3-year cost is the first year plus renewals, including fees charged on top; domains with a minimum term are priced in whole terms. Prices exclude taxes. Registrars we can't look up show “Couldn't check” instead of a guessed price. Links are not affiliate links and nobody pays for placement.